This week my class and me participated in one week of Twitter. Before this assignment I have never used Twitter before but I have heard of it.

Going into this assignment knowing nothing about how Twitter worked I was kinda confused and didn’t really understand the point. I didn’t really have anything to say except what I was currently doing; which was usually doing homework and watching TV.

But I do understand how Twitter can be very beneficial and having previous experience will help me in the future. It’s a great, cheap way to communicate to a large group of people at one time. You can also monitor what the competition is doing and what your fellow PR practitioners are doing. It’s also a great way to easily communicate to your fellow coworkers through updates.

Oh and you can follow me at Twitter HERE!

